Member DMG + American Association of Christian Therapists

AACT Advisory and DILN Chaplaincy Boards

Home | Membership & Certification | Certification and License | Education | AACT LIFE COACH | Domestic Violence Specialist Certification | BECOME ACCREDITED BY THE AACT | Accredited Academic Institution: Links | BECOME A DAYSPRING CHAPLAIN | AACT Advisory and DILN Chaplaincy Boards | FORMS | Renewal Form | Contact the AACT | Continuing Education

The American Association of Christian Therapists

Celebrating Continuous National & International Certification, License
And Education of Biblical & Christian Counselors & Therapists + 1995 - Present



Each applicant and his or her submitted paperwork are reviewed by the Certification Review Board before being granted certification as a Pastoral or Clinical Counselor, Therapist. The Persons below listed on the CRB are held in high esteem in the field of Christian and Pastoral Counseling and Therapy. They have agreed to review each packet of information received at AACT Headquarters.  Many persons, Pastors and ministers who are not a pastor have made the decision to become a part of this prestigeous association.  The AACT Advisory Board also serves as School Board for Dayspring Christian University and the Institute of Theology & Christian Therapy.


Left to Right, Top Row: Dr. Nancy Spillman, DCU Vice President, Louisiana Campus, AACT/University Certification Review Board; Bishop Dr. Lisa Williams, President of Rivers Kingdom College & Advisor to Dr. Barkman, Certification Review Board; Dr. Gary Barkman, President, AACT, Patriarch, The Dayspring Ministry Group;  Ms. Dwana Barkman, AACT CEO, Dayspring Christian University Registrar, Certification Review Board;  Dr. Denis Francois, Vice President, Student Affairs, University Chancellor, Certification Review Board, Tenured University Professor; 


Left to Right, Bottom Row; Dr. Debra P. Schmidt, President, Crossroads Christian Bible College & Theological Seminary, ECC Bishop, AACT/University Associate Professor, Certification Review Board; Dr. John Carter, Certification Review Board, AACT/Univeresity Associate Professor; Dr. Joseph Yacaginsky, University Vice President & Provost, Certification Review Board;  Senior Prophet & Bishop, DMG Reatha A. Young;  Dr. Johnny Young,  President of H.O.P.E. Bible Institute and Bishop over Heavely Hope Ministries, Baton Rouge, LA and Ferriday, LA 



The above Board is the Dayspring International Leadership Network Board. 
They are responsible for overseeing and Advising in the activities of the Dayspring Chaplains and the new campuses that are now opening for local study.  From left to right is: Bishop Dr. Lisa Williams; Dr. Johnny Young, President, HBI; Dr. Gary Barkman, President, DILN;  Dr. Ralph Long, AACT Executive VP; Dr. Godwin Booysen, Metropolitan Provincial Primate AECF.  The Bottom row  to right is; Dr. Nancy Spillman, Louisiana Campus President; Ms. Dwana Barkman, AACT CEO, Dayspring Christian University Registrar, Certification Review Board; Anita Robinson, Apostle & Prophet.  More information about the Dayspring Chaplaincy and the Board and the new Registered Louisiana Campus will be added at a later time.


P.O. Box 3634 Brookhaven, Mississippi  39603-7634
Phone 601-833-4559

Graduation at Ft. Lauderdale 2015


Picture above and below is AACT's Involvement in
the graduation of The H.O.P.E. Bible Institute at Baton Rouge Louisiana April 2016